CSS Positioning, Relative and Absolute

I think I’m finally getting to grips with CSS positioning. It’s been a long hard slog (cos I’m lazy) but I think it’s all beginning to sink in. HUZZAH! The trick seems to be to stick absolutely positioned stuff in relative blocks. I’m sure I read this somewhere… PIE I think. Anyway, it really does solve a multitude of problems so give it a go.

I’ve just stumbled across Tanfa while reading Doug bowman’s blog else. If, like me, you’re trying to wrap your head around CSS positioning, layout and ditching tables you may find this site very useful.

If you know of any other useful resources please leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

